Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

Hi F&F,

It’s true, enough, that “no man is an island” but Manhattan is an island.  If you want to visit, you must fly to it, bridge to it, tunnel to it or float to it. Each of the routes is a singular event and gives the intrepid traveler a distinctive perspective of the city. And isn’t that just what you want from a journey?

For this week’s photo challenge, I’m sharing a photo of the New York Water Taxi in the foreground and the Brooklyn Bridge in the background.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in brooklyn, new york city, Photo, Photography, photos, Travel, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. lm1947 says:

    I love it! Though I wasn’t born in NYC, I can’t think of anything prettier.

    L

  2. Such a fantastic photo!! I do love NYC!

    • Hi SHBG,

      I’m glad you liked the photo. I love NYC all year long, but spring and fall are the loveliest seasons. Also, the waterfront in both Manhattan and Brooklyn are being developed as nice recreational destinations; making the city just a little bit more livable for people who like the outdoors.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  3. Touch2Touch says:

    Would you believe, all those years living in NY, and never saw the water taxi boat!
    NICE shot. And clever post —-

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the post. New York Water Taxi is a relatively recent phenomenon. They started in 2002 as part of the, long running, Circle Line Cruise Company. They do hop on and off trips and also guided tours. I’ll treat you to a trip when you visit the hometown. :)

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey « Missionary IOU 差 情 尋

  5. Patti Kuche says:

    Great shot of a great journey!

  6. eof737 says:

    Excellent shot… I love the Brooklyn Bridge. ;-)

  7. Exciting , beautiful, fun. This reminds me what I should not miss when I visit New York again. Thanks.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey « a hectic life

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

