DC Parting Shots

Goodbye, DC.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photography, solo travel, Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DC Parting Shots

  1. NYcowgirl says:

    A,
    I can’t wait till the Cherry Blossoms start blooming here.

    Enjoy.

    L

  2. Andrea says:

    Hey Age!

    The pix look great and your writing is detailed, descriptive and wonderfully alive! I am so enjoying reading of your travels and adventures; it’s inspiring me to want to get off and go myself! Keep livin’ the life and having a beautiful journey.

    Love,
    Andrea

  3. Eileen says:

    So Adrienne, what about photo journalism? Or being a tour guide for kids or seniors?
    Oh the possibilities! Dr. Seuss would have loved your journey – All The Places You’ll Go.
    Eileen

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

