A Few Words

Hi F&F,

I’m currently in San Francisco. My plan was to stay for 3 days in the city and then connect with a camping tour into Yosemite Park.  Unfortunately, there weren’t any other campers interested in making the trip. The company won’t run the trip just for little old me. So as a consolation prize I decided to take a one day excursion to Yosemite and do a wine tasting tour in Napa and Sonoma.

 Perhaps the wine went to my head but, I decided I needed more of this lovely city; so I found a cheaper hotel which would allow me the do a few more days here without breaking my budget. Yippee!!!

So I’ve decamped from super classic and slightly cold Nikko Hotel; to funky and friendly Hotel Fusion.  I was going for a modest single room but, I’ve been a magnet for the good stuff. Thank you God.  I was simply laughing and chatting with who I thought was the front desk clerk.  It turned out to be the manager. He upgraded me to a roomier double room with breakfast included. Yippee!!

So I’m in SF until Tuesday; trying to squeeze out another drop of juicy sweetness from this peach of a trip.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in solo travel, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Few Words

  1. lm1947 says:

    A

    I’m so glad that things are working out for you in SF. I need to see pictures.

    Enjoy!

    L

  2. Charlene says:

    Can’t wait to see pics of Yosemite.

  3. Susanne says:

    Isn’t it nice when “what you put out” comes back to you? Karma is wonderful! Your entire trip should be first class and then some if what you get matches what you’ve given me! Thank you for your journey.

    I’m sorry about the camping, but know that great things are in store for you.

    I love, love, love your words. But, I too kinda like the photos! Whatever . . . just keep blogging please! 😉

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

