Happy Mother’s Day to Everyone… and I do Mean Everyone

Hi F&F,

Today is Mother’s Day and I will be spending quality time with my Mom. I’ve been mothered by a smart, funny, unique woman and I’m truly grateful. I love and honor her; and pray for her good health and happiness; on this day and every day.

I hope you all have a wonderful day …

If you are a mother currently wadding in the deep deep
waters of parenting; Happy Mother’s Day

If you are a mother who has made it safely ashore to let
your adult children set sail; Happy Mother’s Day

If you are a father holding dual responsibilities; Happy Mother’s
Day

If you can hold your mother close in your arms because
you love her; Happy Mother’s Day

If you must keep your mother at arm’s length because you
love yourself; Happy Mother’s Day

If you long to be a mother; I add my prayers to yours; Happy Mother’s Day

If you don’t want to be a mother; I honor your gift of
discernment and self-determination; Happy Mother’s Day

If your mother is present; take the time to share and
build memories; Happy Mother’s Day

If your mother is not on this earthly plane; I hope you find comfort
in memories that contain measures of laughter and tears; Happy Mother’s Day

If you have given and received friendship; doling out
steadfast support or a swift kick in the pants as needed; Happy Mother’s Day

Happy Mother’s Day to Everyone

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Creative Non-Fiction, Life, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day to Everyone… and I do Mean Everyone

  1. Moe says:

    Love it. Happy Mother’s Day to you too Murray. Love the pic of you and Mom. So cute. xoxoxo

  2. Susanne says:

    What a beautiful post! Thank you for sharing it, and I hope you don’t mind that I’m taking it and posting it on my blog too!

    Hope your Mother’s Day was fabulous!

  3. Erika says:

    Well done! As a mom of one young adult daughter I want to thank you for thinking of me!

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

