Gee Wiz, it’s Like Walking in the Emerald City

Hi F&F,

It’s raining again; but yesterday morning when there was a  brief window of opportunity between cloud bursts; I made my escape from my  apartment. What I found just beyond my threshold was wondrous. Brooklyn had been transformed into the Emerald City.  The rain made my urban neighborhood verdant. Who knew, there could be so many shades of green? Truly, it’s the work of a remarkable artist (perhaps working in watercolors?). The only thing missing was the yellow brick road.

Here are a few shots I captured with my cellphone camera.
They hardly do justice to the original masterpiece I saw.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsandGrowsandGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in brooklyn, clinton hill, fort greene, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gee Wiz, it’s Like Walking in the Emerald City

  1. Michael says:

    To be fair, it doesn’t really rain all that much here in Seattle. It’s more of a consistency than an overall amount. Nice pics though!

  2. Susanne says:

    It’s beautiful! I just love seeing the country deep in the heart of the city! It seems that spring has finally sprung for you. That makes me very happy because I’ll be back stateside in a little under two weeks, and it was mighty cold when last I was there.

    So, I fully expect to see you relatively soon!

    • It will be lovely to get to meet you. As for the weather, it’s been odd. Yesterday it was as if we had every type of weather system; chilly and cloudy in the morning at 52 degrees; then late afternnoon the sun fought valiantly to break through and the temperate climbed to 72 and at 6:30 the sky got dark and the winds came in; to be followed by a rainstorm. It was a “tri-polar” weather experience. I hope Mother Nature will be on her meds by the time you arrive.

  3. Pingback: Happy World Wide Knit in Public Day-Fiber Keeps Me Regular | atreegrowsinbklyn

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

