Weekly Photo Challenge: Old Fashioned

Hi F&F,

In the 18th century, cannon  were considered weapons of  mass destruction. It seems like childs play compared with what we now have in our arsenal. I pray for the day when the use of all weapons will be considered an old-fashioned way to resolve conflicts.

Here is my entry for this weeks photo challenge.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photo, Photography, postaweek2011, weekly photo challeng and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Old Fashioned

  1. lm1947 says:

    Great shot; where is this cannon located? Was it ever used in war?

    • Hi lm,

      The cannon sits in front of the library on the Brooklyn campus of Pratt Institute. I don’t know if it was ever fired but, it was part of Morro Castle in Cuba. Also, my mom used to play on it when she was a kid.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowinBklyn

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Beautiful shot (oops!) — even the cannon looks peaceful.

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

