Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful

Hi F&F,

It has been so hot that my brain is fried and my energy is low. So this post is all about efficiency.  I’m killing two birds with one stone. This post serves as my entry for the photo challenge and it fits the bill for my occasional “A Girls’ Got to Eat” post.

I like jelly beans 365 days a year. I used to think the more exotic the flavor the better but, that changed when I stumbled upon some of the flavors inspired by Harry Potter’s Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans.

The Jelly Belly Company produces an array of yummy and yucky flavors and they look very similar – don’t ask me how I know. Make sure you read the labels before you fill your candy sack with these colorful treats; because while they are all eye-catching some are also stomach-turning.

Here is my entry for this week’s photo challenge.

Yum

Yuck

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Food, Photo, Photography, postaweek2011, weekly photo challeng and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge- Colorful | this man's journey

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Colorful… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. 4otomo says:

    they look pretty yummy, till you see some of the labels :-):-)
    http://www.4otomo.wordpress.com

    • Hi 4otomo,

      Thanks for visiting the site. That candy in the jar looked so good, but should definitely be avoided. It’s just another example of looks being deceiving. It holds true in so many aspects of life; including dating. I’ve hooked up with some seemingly tasty eye-candy only to discover the bitter and nauseating truth. Pass me the Rolaids!! 😉

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

