Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

Hi F&F,

Felix Unger is to cleanliness as ATreeGrowsinBklyn is to safety.  I always buckle my seat belt; I read the  airplane safety cards; I count the number of doors between my room and the nearest fire exit when I am staying in a hotel; I cross on green; I double knot my shoelaces; I bend at the knees when lifting and I never ever run with scissors. So you can well imagine my anxiety upon seeing this broken fire call box. I found it quite alarming!!

Here is my entry for this week’s photo challenge.

Myrtle Avenue Fire (Don't) Call Box

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photo, Photography, postaweek2011, Uncategorized, weekly photo challeng and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken

  1. NYcowgirl says:

    This so New York!

    • Hi NYcowgirl,

      What I am wondering, is what is their idea of temporary? I noticed the sign last week but, if you look closely in the picture you can see that the straps holding the sign in place have been painted over. It leads me to think it has been up for a while. As I stated in the post – alarming.

      Peace,

      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  2. Pingback: La Chaise Longue – Weekly Photo Challenge (Broken) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  3. Mizz says:

    Alarm box not working? wohooo….thats NOT GOOD!!!

  4. Touch2Touch says:

    And I thought I was the only neurotic one!
    NICE post, nice catch.
    Hope they’ll be repairing it soon —

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

