Weekly Photo Challenge: Possibility

Hi F&F,

I’m just back from a mini holiday in Atlantic City.  I traveled sans laptop or netbook to decompress from computer activities for a few days. I’ve returned in time to participate in the Weekly Photo Challenge.

The subject is – possibility.  That word means a lot to me and is often a point of departure for my prayer and meditation practice; but for this week’s challenge my entry has less to do with my consciousness and more to do with cold hard cash.

While traveling to Atlantic City, I spotted a sign pointing the way to a pot of gold. Once there, I passed through many portals offering the possibility of great wealth.

Alas; it was not in the cards (or the slot machines, or the roulette tables) for me.  The possibility of great wealth will only come the old fashioned way.  I’ll earn it.

Here is a quote:

Leroy bet me I couldn’t find a pot of gold at the end, and I told him that was a stupid bet because the rainbow was enough. 

 Rita Mae Brown, from Rubyfruit Jungle

Here are a few photos:

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Daily Living, Photo, Photography, postaweek2011, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Possibility

  1. Maggie L R says:

    The rainbow is a promise from God and always enough for me.

  2. jakesprinter says:

    I Like the way how you captured the Rainbow 🙂

    • Hi jakesprinter,

      I’m so glad that I saw the rainbow and glad that I got the shot. I almost missed it because I was reading. When I looked up I was gaping at it before I thought to take a picture. Of course the camera was buried deep in my handbag. My hand landed on my cell phone first so I used that to get the shot.

      Peace,

      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Possibility | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  4. lm1947 says:

    That rainbow was outstanding.

  5. Pingback: Weekly-photo-challenge-Possibility « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  6. ElizOF says:

    At least you tried to capture more than the rainbow… I like the rainbows and the possibility of a big payout. 🙂

    • Hi ElizOF,

      Me too! That rainbow was a great sight and I hoped it was foreshadowing something great; a big payout. I gambled a little, but I’m kind of like Alex Trebek who said – “I don’t gamble, because winning a hundred dollars doesn’t give me great pleasure. But losing a hundred dollars pisses me off.” 🙂

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Possibility | this man's journey

  8. Pingback: Words: Weekly Photo Challenge (Possibility) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Possibility.. | melonpopzdropz …

  10. Ammon says:

    Love the rain on windows and rainbows.

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

