Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

Hi F&F,

For a digital shutterbug like me, capturing fireworks is all about opportunity as defined as – a combination of favorable circumstances or situations. You see, I don’t have a digital camera with a lot of bells and whistles and at the time these shots were taken I didn’t have a tripod. I just pointed to the heavens, braced myself and prayed I’d capture a few bursts with minimal camera shake. The result is a series of less than picture perfect shots plus one keeper. Can you spot the keeper? 😉

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Photo, Photography, postaweek2011, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity

  1. aparnanairphotography says:

    Number 4?!? Breathtaking!! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Me, I’d keep ’em all.
    But #4 is the biggest and gaudiest and wiggliest, so I’d vote for that one.

  3. Maggie says:

    I agree. The 4th is amazing! great job capturing the fireworks!

  4. lm1947 says:

    A,
    I think they are all keepers but the first photo is just fantastic.
    L

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    I like the colors in number 3 🙂

  6. bards says:

    I’ll go with 5. So which one is the keeper?

    • Hi bards,

      My fav is picture number 4. I thought having supersized it would give it away but, I love how many diffrent opinions I’ve received.

      Thanks for playing along!

      Peace,

      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  7. Jo Bryant says:

    I love the lot and think that there is something in each of them

  8. eldy says:

    Hi and thank you for visiting my photo blog. I like all of these shots…yup #4 has something special with the one reflecting off the water as a close second for me.

  9. eof737 says:

    They are all quite good in their own way. 🙂

  10. pix & kardz says:

    i figured the large one would be the keeper 🙂 but i like them all.
    very cool! thanks for sharing.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Opportunity… | Mirth and Motivation

  12. Fireworks that brings out the best in all of us. Photos that shows opportunities brings about fun and excitement . Beautiful shots!

  13. Pingback: Weekly-photo-challenge-Opportunity « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  14. Pingback: Sailing Away: Weekly Photo Challenge (Opportunity) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  15. heidirmoore says:

    I am particularly fond of #4. I love the movement in it because it feels like I can see the story in the picture. I also like them all. You mention not having fancy enough equipment, but you might not have captured that movement if you were using a tripod. It seems to me as though you’re making magic with what you have. Keep using it!

    Best,
    Heidi

    • Hello Heidi,
      Thanks for visiting the blog. I like #4 the best, but I’ve been looking at the others differently as I read the comments from visitors. I’ve developed a greater appreciation for them. You make a good point about the equipment. Thanks for all your thoughtful comments.
      Regards,
      Adrienne (AtreeGrowsinBklyn)

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

