Leisure for Less: Bank of America’s Museums on us Program

Hi F&F,

The second largest bank in America, Bank of America (BofA), has rolled out their Museums on us program. If you are a BofA/Merrill Lynch credit or debit card holder, you are holding a key to some of the finest cultural institutions across America. With a valid card, customers get free admission to museums on the first full weekend of each month. This offering can mean a significant savings to you – for example in New York City, this deal will save you $18 dollars if you visit the Whitney Museum and $15 when visiting, the newly renovated, New York Historical Society.  Also, this is a great deal for families with young children because the list includes both the Long Island and Brooklyn Children’s Museums.

From A-Z, or rather A-W (as in from Alaska – Washington); there are a total of 150 participants. There is something for everyone; because while museums dominate the list of participants; zoos, botanical gardens and science centers are also included.  Here is the link to the Museums on Us 2012 Participant Roster.

Finally – a  way to use your credit card without regard to the interest rate!

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Art, cheap, Culture, frugality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leisure for Less: Bank of America’s Museums on us Program

  1. ElizOF says:

    Nice to be reminded… They sent me information on it and I didn’t keep it, so nice reminder. 🙂

  2. Nicole says:

    Thank you for sharing this!!!!!!! My husband has been a BoA customer for many, MANY years but doesn’t give a hoot about museum and cultural stuff ….. unlike me. Fortunately, I have a BoA credit card through his account with MY name on it. You know where to find me the first of the month!!!!

    xo,
    Nicole

  3. Touch2Touch says:

    Years ago this was a perk for ML employes and retirees (of whom my husband was one) and it was really nice. Can’t help but feel that’s what inspired the skinflints of BoA. At last, a good use for history.

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

