Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

Hi  F&F,

During the daytime, a resort swimming pool is a bubbling cauldron of activity; with swimming and splashing, screaming and laughing. A vigilant lifeguard stands ready to save you if you go too deep.

Late at night, devoid of swimmers and sun worshipers, that same body of water is transformed into a reflecting pool; luminous and shimmering; a place for peaceful contemplation. No lifeguard is present to save you if you go too deep.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Photo, Photography, photos, postaweek2012, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Moe says:

    who dat girl in da pic?? LOL! xoxo

  2. Moe says:

    seriously, great lighting……you are so talented…

  3. amira says:

    This is awesome. Swimming pool tranforming itself into a reflecting pool 🙂

  4. Ruth Bailey says:

    Nice photo! I like the colors and the contrast of the dark silhouette. It does exude peace and meditation. Thanks for sharing it.

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    The colors in the photo are truly wonderful and peaceful.

  6. suitablefish says:

    what an extraordinary photo. the colors are amazing.

  7. eof737 says:

    I love the picture in silhouette! 🙂

  8. Pingback: More Awards ☀ ღ ✌ ђคթթץ « MindBlur

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

