Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

Hi F&F,

I’m always looking for naturally occurring frames when taking a photograph.  For this weeks photo challenge, I’m sharing a few of my through shots.   Please take a few moments to look through my offerings and please leave a comment when you are through.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

P.S If you made it through this post; I toast you.  Please click through for a bonus picture. 🙂

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Photo, Photography, photos, postaweek2012, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

  1. lm1947 says:

    Awesome! I know the word is over used these days but it applies beautifully in this case.

  2. amira says:

    nice collection. everything seen through something 🙂

  3. Northern Narratives says:

    I really like your photos. The first one is my favorite.

    • I’m glad you liked my photos for this challenge. The first photo was taken at the Smithsonian, but I can’t recall which museum. I like how each person is looking in a slightly diffrent direction.

  4. 2e0mca says:

    Nice selection of shots looking through art in an artistic way 🙂

  5. Love these shots. The third one was taken at the Chicago Art Institute, was it not? I recognize the Prudential Building and Millennium Park through the windows. The last one was unexpected and inspiring. Also enjoyed the bonus one.

    • You are right about the location. The Matisse bronze with painting photo was also taken at the Chicago Art Institue. I’m thirilled you made it to the bonus round! 😉 The bonus photo was taken in Napa. There are more photos from my Napa/Sanoma day trip in this blog.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through | Thinking aloud….

  7. Pingback: Photo Weekly Challenge: Through | N. E. White

  8. tmso says:

    My favorite is the first shot. I forever forget that seemingly boring places can come alive when you frame them as you have done so here. Good job!

    • Thank you, tmso. There is wisdom in your comment. Proper framing could apply to so many situations in life. What appears to be a negative at first sight, can look less so if we just adjust our perspective and “reframe” the experience. We then can be fully empowered and alive within any situation we might face.

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Through « Mike Hardisty Photography

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Through « melonpopzdropz …

  11. It’s like seeing Art over another Art, of watching a story unfold on top of another one. I love your version. Beautiful with the ability to stir my imagination. Thank you. Have a great weekend.

  12. eof737 says:

    You did an awesome job… Stunning! 🙂

  13. Leslie says:

    So pleased I came across your blog this evening. Your photography is powerful and tells a story and I appreciate your talent with words. I am in love with Brooklyn and do what I can to always return.

    Leslie Thomas
    Vancouver Canada

    • Hi and welcome,

      I’v been blogging for 1 year; and I’m still supprised when people (other than family or friends) manage to land on this blog.

      Thank you, Leslie, for your kind words. I’m grateful for your time and attention.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

      P.S., I like people who like Brooklyn. 🙂

  14. Margie says:

    Artsy fartsy throughs, I like them!

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

