Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

Hi F&F,

This week’s photo challenge called for a little photographic multitasking.  One frame with two subjects was the goal.  Today I’m posting two photos for the challenge.  Each contains two subjects; for a grand total of four subjects on display.

I’m sharing two subjects × two  because I see the world through eyeglasses and  I’ve been  called four eyes (kids can be cruel). 😦   I guess,  I’m presenting one subject for each of my four eyes.

You will have to judge, with your own eyes,  if my entry meets the challenge. I really hope you like the photos, but if you don’t — you can  just cover your eyes.  😀

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photo, Photography, photos, postaweek2012, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects

  1. rutheh says:

    I think both meet the challenge and I especially like the second one as it is unexpected.
    Good choices. Thanks for the pingback. I too, see the world with four eyes and remember the taunting from classmates but what I also remember was the day I got glasses I could see individual leaves on the trees instead of a green blur! I was amazed.

    • Hi Rutheh,

      Thanks for visiting and commenting. I can relate to your eye-opening experience. When I first got my glasses the world looked sharp enough to cut you.

      The gift of eyesight is a Blessing.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  2. excellent choices and both so different from the other. well done.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Mike Hardisty Photography

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects | Stories of My Wandering Feet (& Mind)

  6. Patti Kuche says:

    Loving the four subjects from my four eyes as well!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects | mothergrogan

  8. Touch2Touch says:

    Oh, Rutheh touches a nerve! The day I got glasses (I was seven) and was walking home from the optometrist’s, I saw these sharp edges on the leaves on the trees instead of the familiar soft green blur — and I cried. (Not tears of joy, tears of loss.)

    • Hi Touch,

      I mentioned to Rutheh that I had a similar experience when first putting on the glasses. I think I can understand your sense of loss. The soft focus of the past suddenly gave way to all the hard sharp edges. Glasses may have revealed a more dangerous and less user-friendly world.

      I believe, we four eyes have a greater appreciation for the saying “God is in the details”. 🙂

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two subjects (starring Sunny the cat) « Pictures in living color

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Clever Blogs

  11. Northern Narratives says:

    I like both photos. The second one is my favorite. Nice post 🙂 Judy

    • Thank you, Judy. Both pictures were taken last summer in Brooklyn. The second photo was taken at a concert at The Weeksville Heritage Center, an institution that has preserved a part of history. I know you have an interest in history. You should check out The Weekly Nabe blog . The author, Keith, is exploring all the neighborhoods of Brooklyn. His posts are well researched and have loads of pictures. I discovered him via his post about my neighborhood, Clinton Hill.

      Click here to visit his blog. http://wp.me/p2fryL-dv

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « Mystiic

  13. Great choices, love the brilliant pink in the flower. Nice post.

    • Thanks for visiting Marcia. I am very afraid of flying insects, but I was as attacted to the flowers as the bees. The bees were everywhere, but somehow I overcame my fears and stood in the middle of them to get shot. I captured many interesting images yet the one for the challenge is my fav. Thanks for your support.

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « My 2012 Photo Challenge

  15. eof737 says:

    You are funny! I had to chuckle at your explanation. 😉

  16. Been there…LOL. Great post and photos. 🙂

  17. Pingback: Two Subjects Meant To Fall In Love | this man's journey

  18. Pingback: Two Subjects Meant To Fall In Love | this man's journey

  19. suitablefish says:

    2×2 – gorgeous echinaceas and bee!

  20. Both entries are just as beautiful in their unique way. The first makes you appreciate the beauty of nature. The other makes you appreciate the talents and influence of people around us. Wonderful post.

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects [as one composition] « 3rdculturechildren

  22. Pingback: Vintage: Weekly Photo Challenge (Two Subjects) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  23. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects… | Mirth and Motivation

  24. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Two Subjects | An Uneducated Palate

  25. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « We need more time to stand and stare

  26. My vote is for the second photo! I love shows/concerts and appreciate how challenging it is to take pics at them!
    Also, I hope everyone visiting this page has time to read through the comments. You’re missing out on an interesting link (and good conversation) if you don’t!

    • Hi SmallHBigG,

      I’m glad you liked concert photo. I was up on my feet and dancing in place, like most of the crowd, but eventually I became too pooped to pop. Fortunately, I had enough energy to take a few photos.

      Thanks for plugging the comments. I love the sharing that blogging encourages.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  27. Pingback: Photo Challenge of the week : Two Subjects « Mystiic

  28. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects | small house/BIG GARDEN

  29. LivE says:

    i used to have four-eyes; after building up the courage to have lasik surgery, i now have two… but i remember for two weeks right after the surgery, i’d rise in the morning groping around blindly with half-shut eyes till i realized “wait a minute, i don’t need to find my glasses… i can see!” hahaha. lovely to see your take on the challenge, and thanks for passing by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment too. 🙂

    • Thanks for your comments. Congratulations on the successful surgical procedure. I’ve never thought about having the surgery. I’ve grown accustomed to my face with eye glasses; they act as jewelry for my face. I’ve got several pairs and I change them based on my style and mood. 🙂

  30. Nice, especially the picture with the flowers and bee 🙂

  31. SimplySage says:

    Nice photos. Thanks for stopping by my blog on the “together” post and liking it. I really appreciate it.

    • Hi SS,

      Thanks for taking a look at my entry.

      I like viewing all the many interpretations the photo challenge inspires. I’ll be sure to visit your site again.

      Regards,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  32. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « The Laughing Housewife

  33. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Two Subjects « a hectic life

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

