A Leisure for Less Post: The Spring Programs at BLDG 92

Hi F&F,

The Spring Programs @ BLDG 92 have sprung.

I think The Brooklyn Navy Yard is an amazing place and the exhibit at BLDG 92 is special.  I may be biased in my appraisal, because I work there, but Keith from the blog The Weekly Nabe doesn’t (work there) and isn’t (biased).  Click HERE and HERE to read about his visit and see lots of pictures from his tour of the yard and his exploration of the Wallabout neighborhood.

Admission to BLDG 92 is FREE and the tours and talks are reasonably priced. The upcoming Fleet Week festivities are  family friendly and the BLDG 92 Talks are engaging, entertaining and educational – all totally Leisure for Less worthy.

The flyer is best viewed in the full screen mode or by clicking on the scribd link.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in brooklyn, Culture, Events, frugality, new york city, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Leisure for Less Post: The Spring Programs at BLDG 92

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    You work at a really interesting place!
    I always felt when I lived there that Brooklyn was at the center of the universe. And it hasn’t changed!

    • Sometimes the work feels like fun and, all the time, I feel fortunate to be doing the work.

      I think Brooklyn folks always felt “at the center”. It was our little secret but, now the cat is out of the bag; and that fact is a bit of a mixed bag. 😉

  2. eof737 says:

    Fascinating place… 😉

  3. fgassette says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Hope you stop by again.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  4. Keith says:

    Hehe, glad you liked my posts!

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

