Happy Mother’s Day to Everyone (I Still Mean That)

Hi F&F,

Last year I wished everyone Happy Mother’s Day. That post was a way to acknowledge my own Mom and to acknowledge the folks who have mothered me.  I’ve been mothered by other family members and by friends. I’ve been mothered by men and women.  These are the people who have  cared and shared during the ordinary times and the extraordinary times in my life.

Also, in that post, I hoped to honor the complicated and nuanced mother child relationship and  the tensions surrounding motherhood; known to me through personal experience and through conversation and observation of others.

After rereading what I posted last year, I found that the sentiment remained the same. It represents what I think and feel.  It says what I want it to say; in the way that I want to say it.  It “ain’t” broke; so I won’t fix it. I’ve decided to repeat that post.

Please click on the picture below to read my Mother’s Day greeting to everyone.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn (Adrienne)

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Culture, Holidays, Life, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day to Everyone (I Still Mean That)

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day!!! | Ms. Skinny Bitch

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    That is one great post and deserves repeating this year and every year.
    Happy Mother’s Day to you too, Adrienne!
    Your wonderful blog is a cherishing experience.

    • Hi Judy,

      I know you saw the original “broadcast” and I’m grateful for your support of a rerun. I like your suggestion. I may make that post an annual “event”; kind of like the Macy’s Thanksgiving Parade.

      Thank you for your kind words.

      I hope you had a perfect Mother’s Day.

      Be well.

      Peace,
      Adrienne

  3. eof737 says:

    ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。*˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…Sending sprinkles of Love to You: Happy Mother’s Day! ˚ ✰* ★˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

