Eye Spy: A May December Relationship

Hi F&F,

I spied a bright young thing clinging to an odd rusty thing. This was a May December relationship. And while this match incited the usual stares and whispers; it was devoid of the usual innuendo and reproach.

This pairing is not salacious. It is symbiotic.  It’s the old thing giving support and structure to a young thing.  It is the young thing giving an old thing a renewed purpose for being.

There is an object lesson here.

Leaf and gate

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in brooklyn, Daily Living, Life, Photo, Photography, photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eye Spy: A May December Relationship

  1. Touch2Touch says:

    Behold, a parable! Aren’t you updo!!!!
    (I really enjoy the way your mind works)

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

