Tiptoe Through the Tulips and the Memories

Hi F&F,

Mom and meLast week I shared pictures of cherry blossoms from the Brooklyn Botanic Garden. This Mother’s Day I’m giving you tulips. This is my first Mother’s Day without Mom, Inc. I can’t give her flowers today, but that’s ok.  I gave her plenty of flowers to celebrate Mother’s Day and I gave her still more flowers on ordinary days (her favorite to receive).

My mom and I enjoyed each other’s company. We liked to hang out together.  The BBG was one of our many hang out spots.   I tiptoed over to the tulips and took some pictures and took in a lot of lovely memories.

Today, I’ll be thinking of Mom; hanging out with those memories.  I’ll tread softly through each one; not because they are fragile, but because they are so very precious to me.  I’ll laugh a little. I’ll cry a little. I’ll be grateful. Because that’s what you do when you receive an amazing gift from a loved one.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

(A small subsidiary of Mom, Inc.)

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Daily Living, Holidays, Photography, photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tiptoe Through the Tulips and the Memories

  1. Pingback: Flower Shopping and Mother’s Day | Fabulous 50's

  2. This is my ninth Mothers Day without my mom. The first one is by far the most difficult. Peace.

    • I am, characteristically, cheerful and even-tempered; but I anticipated that there would be an intense flood of emotions. I actually welcomed this rare opportunity to be unapologetically mournful and maudlin.

      I’m sorry for your loss and I thank you for sharing with me. Also, I thank you for the reassurance that everything changes.

  3. Mildred says:

    Thinking of you and stay strong. . .

  4. Touch2Touch says:

    The flowers are glorious, just what one would expect from a gift from Mom, Inc. to her precious daughter.

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

