Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves

Hi F&F,

As I’ve said in other posts, I’m relatively new to the whole smartphone camera trend.  I’m making up for lost time and I’ve been experimenting with an array of photo apps.  My entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves was taken with my camera phone using a panorama photo app.

A panoramic view seemed like the best way to capture the curves of the very lovely and inviting indoor/outdoor  swimming pool and lounge area at the Revel Hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Pool

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photo, Photography, photos, Travel, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves

  1. Keith says:

    Cool shot! Makes me want to visit AC … although I’d be more interested in the curves of the craps table.

  2. dogear6 says:

    Wow, that’s huge! Good choice for the challenge.

    Nancy

  3. Touch2Touch says:

    Pool is beautiful, so is the panorama.
    I don’t know how to do that on my iPhone, gotta figure it out! You’re inspirational, Tree.

  4. You have a perfect curve there. 🙂 Great idea! I need to give the panorama setting a try!
    I know zilch about photo apps; could be time to bone up on my tech!

    • I’m glad you like it. This photo is the only perfect curve in my possession. The rest of my curves are, rather, imperfect. 😉 I encourage you to experiment with the panorama tools. It would be a great new way to capture the beauty of your big garden.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | As iAge

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves « Brooklyn Locavore

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Curves | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  8. Pingback: Photo challenge – Curves #photography #country | Moondustwriter's Blog

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Curves | Ryan Photography

  10. dylan says:

    I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

