Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

Hi F&F,

Truthfully, I’m not sure I understood this week’s photo challenge: The World Through Your Eyes. Isn’t every photo you take a capture of the world (in that instant) through your eyes? Here are some photos of my world through my ears eyes.

BLDGs #128, #77, #5

A reflection of BLDG #128

Sky blue rope and white crane

Sky blue rope

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in brooklyn, Photography, Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Through My Eyes | WoollyMuses

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Tina Schell says:

    That’s really a cool shot – what IS that thing and why is it there? Very original capture!

    • Hi Tina,

      Thanks for visiting and posing a question. All the pictures were taken within the Brooklyn Navy Yard. Currently, an urban industrial park, it once served as an important shipyard for the US Navy. The building or rather the bones of the building, seen reflected in the mirror is BLDG 128. It once was the machine shop used to build boilers and handled other large fabrication projects related to shipbuilding. It is being retooled. It will be adaptively reused as a 220,000 square foot Green Manufacturing Center. The project will take about 18 months.

      It’s going to be an amazing place. We are thinking of it as a “green incubator”. A place for environmentally conscious design and manufacturing innovation. Equally as important, the tenets will create hundreds of new jobs.

      Peace,
      ATreeGrowsinBklyn

  5. Touch2Touch says:

    Your confusion is understandable. I feel the same way you do, it’s all the world through our eyes, isn’t it? That said, that truly is your world, your work world, and you truly are giving us a view you’re privileged to know intimately. For which we say, Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

