Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

Hi F&F,

Here is my entry for the photo challenge: One Shot, Two Ways. It was an interesting exercise in perspective.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Photography, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

  1. Liked the slide show idea. Original in this challenge. Good plan. The seagull is the star.

  2. it’s amazing how the eye notices something completely different with a change of perspective! In the domed room (church?) shot I didn’t notice the people until you widened the view! I agree with John Phillips re: your use of slideshow: nice touch!

    • I’m glad you like the slideshow. This exercise really demonstrated how a minor adjustment can reveal major elements in a photo.

      The picture you mentioned was taken at the Alexander Hamilton Customs House. It is a lovely historic building and is home to the NYC branch of The National Museum of the Native American.

      • Oh! interesting! That’s a place I’d LOVE to visit. I’ve done lots of reading about indigenous cultures (and taken a few classes) over the years and imagine there’s a huge amount of education to be had right in that one building!

  3. Wow, beautiful! Like your other commenters, love the slide show way of presenting. (And thank you for presenting a link to my response to this challenge.) Glad I’ve found your site. 🙂

  4. Great collection of photos for this challenge!

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

