Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

Hi F&F,

For this weeks challenge I must say thank you to the United States Postal Service.  You should say thank you too; because without them you would be looking at a photo of the inside my purse.

My entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside  is a collage. It depicts the opening of a package I received in the mail. What was inside wasn’t a mystery to me. I contemplated the purchase. I ordered it. I paid for it; but I still felt giddy and excited when I saw the notice telling me there was a package being held for me at the local post office.

My local post office is right around the corner from my apartment. So when I picked up the notice, 5 minutes before their closing time,  I dashed directly there humming this tune-click HERE to hear my personal soundtrack.

I was so thrilled to receive this package; this gift to myself; that I could not wait to get home to rip it open…so I didn’t. I tore into the package while siting on the benches in front of my apartment building.

Feels like Christmas in September

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

P.S. If you are curious about what the inside of my purse looks like, let me know in the comments.  I’m happy to post a photo. 🙂

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Daily Living, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

  1. What a great interpretation!
    So what are you knitting?! Christmas gifts?
    ps. inquiring minds want to see the inside your pocketbook!

  2. Kirsten says:

    Thanks for the ping-back 🙂

  3. Pingback: Portrait of my Purse: A Diffrent Kind of Selfie | atreegrowsinbklyn

  4. chrisstov says:

    A nice interpretation of challenge.

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

