Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

Hi F&F,

For the photo challenge: from lines to patterns I’m sharing a few shots of the fences I’ve seen during my travels.

Good fences make good neighbors. – Proverbs

The fence that makes good neighbors needs a gate to make good friends.

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: From Lines to Patterns

  1. How I miss those iron turn of the century fences and gates. spectacular architectural statements, they are! Great idea for a challenge that completely stumped me! (i wound up skipping it!)

  2. Touch2Touch says:

    Is that your own rejoinder to the proverb? Because it’s really wise and true, whoever’s it is!
    The fences themselves are quite wonderful. Is it that they are so numerous, or rather that you have such a keen eye for them?

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.

