Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

Hi F&F,

If there is truth in the saying “you are what you eat” – I should have eaten the entire platter of veggies; not because of their powerful nutritional value, but because of their  power to attract attention . This abundant  display of vegetables, with its vibrant orange carrots, yellow tomatoes and cauliflower in hues of purple and green, lit up the room as soon as it entered. They were brilliant. Those vegetables immediately  became the center  of attention; in a way that I have never been.  These vegetables were at once familiar yet  exotic. They were magnetic and people were drawn to them.

In contrast, no one looked up when I entered the party. I stood alone on the periphery for several minutes, until I managed to make eye contact with someone I knew. They threw me a lifeline before I drowned completely in the swirl of the social whirlpool.

Someday, one day,  I want to be the purple cauliflower at the party.

I am not a wallflower

Peace,

ATreeGrowsinBklyn

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

About atreegrowsinbklyn

I’m an analog girl living in a digital world. I’m happy except when I’m sad. I’m serious, smart and sophisticated except when I’m silly, obtuse and crude. I’m ambitious and disciplined; except when I’m apathetic and self indulgent. I‘m thoughtful, generous and honest; except when I’m insensitive, cheap and lying. I’m grateful; I’m grateful; I am grateful.
This entry was posted in humor, Photography, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

  1. What a yummy lot of colour!

  2. Incredible colours! Oh the “delight of being the new one in a room, and having to find somebody to talk to”

  3. Touch2Touch says:

    What an amazing post. Really funny, and really witty, and really moving, all at once.
    While you’re wishing to be a cauliflower, though, how about wishing to be a broccolo romanesco variety? Take a look, and you can decide! Nothing like some ruffles and flourishes, I always think: http://berkshireviews.wordpress.com/2012/03/17/weekly-photo-challenge-unusual-1/

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of Me | Missionary IOU 差情尋

Comments, questions and suggestions are welcome. The occasional ping is music to my ears.